BEIA Board

The Board of Business Events Industry Aotearoa (BEIA) consists of the Chief Executive, co-opted representatives from Tourism New Zealand and Air New Zealand, two appointed Board Members, and four elected BEIA Members (two Platinum, one Gold and one Silver) who together appoint an Independent Chairperson. Board Members are elected at the BEIA AGM and their tenure is for two years. Board Members from Platinum, Gold and Silver membership categories are elected by same category Members on a one vote per Member basis.

BEIA Board 2021 – 2022

Steve Armitage

Independent Chair
M: 021 927 182
E: Email Me

Lisa Hopkins

BEIA Chief Executive
P: 09 485 3141
M: 021 044 0621
E: Email Me

Bjoern Spreitzer

Tourism New Zealand (co-opted)
General Manager Domestic & Business Events

Elected Board Members

Georgina Grey

Platinum: Accor NZ
Director of Hotel Sales Performance
P: 09 365 0114
M: 027 4700 045
E: Email Me

Prue Daly

Platinum: NZICC / SkyCity
Director of Sales
P: 09 365 0114
M: 027 4700 045
E: Email Me

Tracey Thomas

Gold: Conference Innovators
P: 03 353 2824
M: 021 344 443
E: Email Me

Jake Downing

Silver: Weta Workshop
Head of Tourism
P: 04 909 4105
M: 027 652 9017
E: Email Me

Appointed Board Members

David Perks

General Manager, Wellington City Council,
Commercial Development 
M: 027 530 4947
E: Email Me

David Downs

The New Zealand Story